Geometry is the only one expression for me to describe language universals containing the time which is one of the important elements of meaning. 2017. Translated by Google translate 2020

19/06/2020 23:04

 

Geometry is the only one expression for me to describe language universals containing the time which is one of the important elements of  meaning

TANAKA Akio

C did not find it, following the facts and laws. And one day C died of a sudden illness. Leaving some books that loved linguistics. The name of the last book is Janua Linguisticae Reserataan open door to linguistics. As he says, the door was open to everyone. If you want to chase after all.

If C were alive, he might ask me again. What are you doing now? If C live, he also may ask me, “What are you researching now?” And I will answer as well. And I also will answer him as same as ever.
I am pursuing universality, not facts. I have pursued universals, never done facts, without repenting.

If he were alive, would I have climbed that steep staircase and talked again at the table with a low ceiling. Oh C, if you live, will we also talk on language at the table facing each other under the low ceiling of the shop, going up the steep stairs.

In order to avoid damaging the valuable manuscripts of the transposition theory, the discoverer himself took it on an airplane and delivered it. So how inspiring I was to get lost, C. The name of the store, which looked like a shack, was on the left just after entering the alley in front of the station. The name of the shop is California.

Let’s write it down now in our never-forgotten oblivion memorial. For the memory of our daily forgetful life, its never miserable though poor all over, I will write down our delight.

However, I continue to take a different direction, even though I apologize to C for his angry advice. The fact was not my subject. As it is a human event, everything manifests as a fact once. Some law may appear there. But I didn’t want that direction. 

What I wanted was not a world of facts, but a fictional world. It probably explains almost nothing of this world. Useless. If it wasn’t blasphemy, it was close to art.

In the case of mine, the internal structure of the language went from set theory to geometry and then to geometry. In other words, time is also a meaning. He chose geometry now as the only way to clearly express a figure as a universal language expression, and there was no hesitation there.

Source: Tale / Print by RI Kohr / 27 January 2012  
References: 

Tokyo
13 August 2017
Sekinan Library

Read more: https://srfl-essay.webnode.com/news/geometry-is-the-only-one-expression-for-me-to-describe-language-universals-containing-the-time-which-is-one-of-the-important-elements-of-meaning/